Tournament Finals Sunday 1pm


Almost all the finalists are known ahead of Sundays finals day in the Club Annual Tournaments. Josh Bayliss will battle with Marc Bickers to be crowned the men’s singles champion and play commences at 1pm. The Ladies final will also take place at 1pm and features Lucy Wright against Anne Lillywhite.

The men’s doubles final between Josh Bayliss and Stewart Robinson against Marc Bickers and Barry Johnson will follow the singles with a 3pm start whilst Louise Williams and Rachel Butterworth take on Lucy Wright and Anne Lillywhite in the Ladies doubles final.

Finally the Mixed doubles will conclude the day with Rachel Butterworth and Mike Triffitt taking on Walter Skubiak and Sue Perkins.

Helen Robinson will be providing refreshments on the day but anyone is welcome to bring a bottle of wine and cakes to boost the pot!

Fingers crossed the weather gods are smiling and we look forward to some quality tennis and plenty of supports thanks.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s